PhD Opportunities with the Drug Policy Modelling Program

Date Published:
18 Oct 2016

The Drug Policy Modelling Program (DPMP)

o Are you interested in improving Australia's response to drug issues?
o Are you interested in contributing to knowledge about the formation and implementation of drug policy, in Australia and internationally?
o Do you have an Honours or Master’s degree?

Then a PhD at DPMP may be of interest to you.

More information can be found in the PDF below, alternatively supervisor information can be found in the find a supervior section of the website
 

Find a supervisor

Potential supervisors and their fields of research are featured below.

Professor Alison Ritter: Alison.ritter@unsw.edu.au
Drug policy; alcohol and other drug treatment systems research (planning & purchasing); policy impact evaluation; drug markets; policy processes.

Dr Marian Shanahan: m.shanahan@unsw.edu.au
Cost effectiveness and cost benefit analysis; health economics; program and treatment evaluation; cannabis policy; police diversion; quantification of intangible outcomes.

Dr Caitlin Hughes: caitlin.hughes@unsw.edu.au
Impacts of drug laws, policing and criminal justice policies; drug law reform; police and court diversion; drugs and crime; drug markets, supply and trafficking.

Dr Monica Barratt: m.barratt@unsw.edu.au
Drugs and the internet; drugs on the dark net; drug checking (pill testing) and harm reduction; impacts of drug laws and policies; consumer involvement; digital research methods.

Dr Thu Vuong: thu.vuong@unsw.edu.au
Longitudinal study design and analysis; drug policy in Asian setting; cost effectiveness analysis; alcohol and other drug treatment evaluation research.

Kari Lancaster: k.lancaster@unsw.edu.au
Qualitative research; media analysis; policy processes; harm reduction; drug treatment; stigma; consumer participation; evidence-based policy; law; social construction, poststructuralism and science & technology studies (STS).

Categories

Subscribe to News & Events

Subscribe RSS Feed

Back to Top